School calendars

School calendar 2018/2019

Term dates may vary slightly for individual schools, especially academies, foundation and voluntary aided schools.

You are strongly advised to check with your child's school before making holiday plans or other commitments.

Autumn term

Period From To
School time Tuesday 4 September 2018 Friday 19 October 2018
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 22 October 2018 Friday 26 October 2018
School time Monday 29 October 2018 Wednesday 19 December 2018
No school,
Christmas holiday
Thursday 20 December 2018 Wednesday 2 January 2019

Spring term

Period From To
School time Thursday 3 January 2019 Friday 15 February 2019
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 18 February 2019 Friday 22 February 2019
School time Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019
No school,
Easter holiday
Monday 8 April 2019 Monday 22 April 2019

Summer term

Period From To
School time Tuesday 23 April 2019 Friday 3 May 2019
No school,
May Day
Monday 6 May 2019
School time Tuesday 7 May 2019 Friday 24 May 2019
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 27 May 2019 Friday 31 May 2019
School time Monday 3 June 2019 Wednesday 24 July 2019
No school,
summer holiday
Thursday 25 July 2019 next school year