School calendars

School calendar 2019/2020

Term dates may vary slightly for individual schools, especially academies, foundation and voluntary aided schools.

You are strongly advised to check with your child's school before making holiday plans or other commitments.

Autumn term

Period From To
School time Tuesday 3 September 2019 Friday 25 October 2019
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 28 October 2019 Friday 1 November 2019
School time Monday 4 November 2019 Thursday 19 December 2019
No school,
Christmas holiday
Friday 20 December 2019 Friday 3 January 2020

Spring term

Period From To
School time Monday 6 January 2020 Friday 14 February 2020
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 17 February 2020 Friday 21 February 2020
School time Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020
No school,
Easter holiday
Monday 6 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2020

Summer term

Period From To
School time Monday 20 April 2020 Thursday 7 May 2020
No school, Early May holiday (VE day) Friday 8 May 2020
School time Monday 11 May 2020 Friday 22 May 2020
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020
School time Monday 1 June 2020 Wednesday 22 July 2020
No school,
summer holiday
Thursday 23 July 2020 next school year