School calendars

School calendar 2021/22

Dates may vary for individual schools, especially academies, foundation and voluntary-aided schools. You should check with your child's school before making holiday plans or other commitments.

Autumn term

Period From To
School time Wednesday 1 September 2021 Friday 22 October 2021
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 25 October 2021 Friday 29 October 2021
School time Monday 1 November 2021 Friday 17 December 2021
No school,
Christmas holiday
Monday 20 December 2021 Monday 3 January 2022

Spring term

Period From To
School time Tuesday 4 January 2022 Friday 11 February 2022
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 14 February 2022 Friday 18 February 2022
School time Monday 21 February 2022 Friday 1 April 2022
No school,
Easter holiday
Monday 4 April 2022 Monday 18 April 2022

Summer term

Period From To
School time Tuesday 19 April 2022 Friday 29 April 2022
No school,
Early May holiday
Monday 2 May 2022
School time Tuesday 3 May 2022 Friday 27 May 2022
No school,
half-term holiday
Monday 30 May 2022 Friday 3 June 2022
School time Monday 6 June 2022 Friday 22 July 2022
No school,
summer holiday
Monday 25 July 2022 next school year