EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION FOR THE EASTERN REGION 23rd MAY 2019

DECLARATION OF RESULT

[UNDER RULE 61(1)(a) OF PART 4 OF SCHEDULE 1 TO THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION REGULATIONS 2004 (AS AMENDED)]

I, Nick Eveleigh, Regional Returning Officer for the Eastern Region hereby give notice that the seven candidates elected for the Eastern Region are –

SEAT ALLOCATION	NAME	PARTY
1	Richard James Tice	THE BREXIT PARTY
2	Barbara Ann Gibson	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS
3	Michael Eric Heaver	THE BREXIT PARTY
4	Catherine Rowett	GREEN PARTY
5	June Alison Mummery	THE BREXIT PARTY
6	Lucy Kathleen Nethsingha	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS
7	Geoffrey Charles Van Orden	CONSERVATIVE AND UNIONIST PARTY

TOTAL ELECTORATE FOR THE EASTERN REGION		
• REJECTED VOTES 9,589		
• VOTES FOR CANDIDATES 1,598,455.00		
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST (Rejected votes plus votes for candidates)		
PERCENTAGE TURNOUT		

Dated 26th May 2019

Nick Eveleigh Regional Returning Officer