## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Thurrock Council Election of Borough Councillors for Ockendon**

on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Dave Smith, being the Returning Officer at the Ockendon election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate is as follows:

Candidates		Commonly	Borty Description	Total Votes*	
Forename	Surname	Known As	Party Description	Total	votes
Alan	Benson		ReformUK - Changing Politics for Good	1214	Elected
Shalini	Bhatt		The Labour Party Candidate	478	
Russell Peter	Cherry		ReformUK - Changing Politics for Good	1138	Elected
Daniel David	Fallows		The Green Party	86	
Rianna Sophia	Goodyear	Ri Goodyear	The Green Party	93	
Haruna	Hamza		The Labour Party Candidate	438	
Bradley James Turner	Hayman	Brad Hayman	Liberal Democrats	74	
Susan Marie	Johnson	Sue Johnson	The Conservative Party Candidate	533	
Kameel Zaid	Mohammed	Kameel Mohammed	Independent	47	
Graham	Snell		The Conservative Party Candidate	439	
* If elected, the word Elected appears against the number of votes					

The Number Of Ballot Papers Fully Rejected Was As Follows:				
Α	No Official Mark	0		
В	Voting For More Candidates Than Is Permitted			
С	Void For Uncertainty			
D	Voter Identified	0		
Total Ballot Papers Fully Rejected (A to D):				
Total Votes Rejected (Total Ballot Papers Fully Rejected (A to D) x2:				

	Partially Rejected Votes	Papers Rejected	Votes Rejected
E	Rejected In Part	0	0
	Total Rejected Votes (Total Votes Rejected) + (Rejected In Part Votes):		14

Total Votes Counted	4540
Total Unused Votes	182
Total Votes Rejected	14
Total Ballot Papers	2368
Verified Ballot Papers	2368
Electorate	8464
Turnout	27.98%

And I do hereby declare that Alan Benson and Russell Peter Cherry are duly elected.