Thurrock Council Schedule of local elections and order of retirements

| Ward | 2024 | 2025 onwards |
|-------------------------------------|--|--|
| Aveley and Uplands | Maureen Pearce, Conservative | |
| Belhus | Georgette Polley, Conservative | From 2025, elections will be held 'all out'. |
| Chadwell St Mary | Adam Carter, Conservative | This means all 49 councillor posts will be up for election at the same time. |
| Chafford and North Stifford | James Thandi, Conservative | |
| Corringham and Fobbing | Graham Snell, Conservative | |
| East Tilbury | Sue Sammons, Non-Political Alliance of Independent Councillors | |
| Grays Riverside | Tony Fish, Labour | |
| Grays Thurrock | John Kent, Labour | |
| Little Thurrock Blackshots | Joycelyn Redsell, Conservative | |
| Little Thurrock Rectory | No election | |
| Ockendon | Luke Spillman, Conservative | |
| Orsett | Susan Little, Conservative | |
| South Chafford | Augustine Ononaji, Conservative | |
| Stanford East and Corringham Town | Jack Duffin, Independent | |
| Stanford-le-Hope West | Terry Piccolo, Conservative | |
| Stifford Clays | No election | |
| The Homesteads | Gary Collins, Conservative | |
| Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park | No election | |
| Tilbury St Chads | Kairen Raper, Labour | |
| West Thurrock and South Stifford | Lee Watson, Labour | |