Wards and polling stations


Thurrock is made up of 20 electoral wards.

Residents elect either 2 or 3 councillors to represent them, depending on the size of population in their ward.

You can check which ward you live in by putting your postcode in the My area box on the right and selecting 'Go'.

Go to Ordnance Survey: Election Maps to see current ward boundaries. Search for 'THURROCK', and select 'Unitary Authority Wards' from the list of boundary types. You can choose whether or not to 'Show names' for the wards.

Wards Councillors
Aveley and Uplands 3
Belhus 3
Chadwell St Mary 3
Chafford and North Stifford 2
Corringham and Fobbing 2
East Tilbury 2
Grays Riverside 3
Grays Thurrock 3
Little Thurrock Blackshots 2
Little Thurrock Rectory 2
Ockendon 3
Orsett 2
South Chafford 2
Stanford East and Corringham Town 3
Stanford-le-Hope West 2
Stifford Clays 2
The Homesteads 3
Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park 2
Tilbury St Chads 2
West Thurrock and South Stifford 3