Wards and polling stations


Thurrock is made up of 20 electoral wards. Residents elect either 2 or 3 councillors to represent them, depending on the size of the population in their ward.

You can check which ward you live in by putting your postcode in the My area box on the right and selecting 'Go'. You can only vote at the polling station shown on your poll card.

Go to Ordnance Survey election maps: Thurrock wards to see current ward boundaries.

Wards Councillors
Aveley and Uplands 3
Belhus 3
Chadwell St Mary 3
Chafford and North Stifford 2
Corringham and Fobbing 2
East Tilbury 2
Grays Riverside 3
Grays Thurrock 3
Little Thurrock Blackshots 2
Little Thurrock Rectory 2
Ockendon 3
Orsett 2
South Chafford 2
Stanford East and Corringham Town 3
Stanford-le-Hope West 2
Stifford Clays 2
The Homesteads 3
Tilbury Riverside and Thurrock Park 2
Tilbury St Chads 2
West Thurrock and South Stifford 3