Elections and election results

European Parliament election results

European elections are held every 5 years. The last elections involving the UK were held on Thursday 23 May 2019.

Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) were elected to represent regions. Thurrock was part of the eastern region.

Go to the European Parliament website for more information.